The Arches

Visiting the Arches National Park in Utah

img_0558-2
The Delicate Arch

The photos from this trip were amazing, and although they don’t do the Arches National Park nearly enough justice, it gives a fair stab at it. I had never heard or seen anything about the arches, but it was an amazing experience and I am so excited to get to share it with all of you.

It all started when I was visiting my family in Montrose, Colorado for the Holiday’s. My Mom suggested that we take a three hour road trip to Moab, Utah and I wasn’t sure what to expect. But as we came into Moab you quickly saw the mountains around you change to this rich burnt orange texture and they had a smoothness to them.

When we pulled into the Park we grabbed a map and decided which Arches we wanted to try to see for the day. The map was extremely helpful in letting us know which arches were easiest to get to, and how many miles it would take to get there so that we could gauge our day out.

The experience was one that genuinely surprised me, It felt so good to be out in nature and to be admiring such beautiful scenery that I don’t get to see everyday. There was such a strong sense of calmness that carried with me even once I left the park.

I hope that these images inspire you to devote some time this year to unplugging from the digital world and tuning in to all that nature has to offer us! I think it will work wonders.

-Em

img_0440

img_0441

img_0493

img_0426

img_0427

img_0455

img_0515

img_0550

img_0563

img_0603
The Delicate Arch up Close

img_0619

img_0622

img_0631


Plan a Visit:

The Arches National Park Β in Moab, Utah

Check out the Park’s Website to learn more about what to expect and how to plan for a trip!

2 thoughts on “The Arches

Leave a Reply

